ABOUT THE HOTEL
Aux Tanneries de Wiltz logo

18 Am Bongert

L- 9550 Wiltz

+352 957 599

info@auxtanneriesdewiltz.com

From 2020, the Hotel & Restaurant Aux Tanneries de Wiltz is all new: new concept, new management, new chef, new team, new decor, and a new atmosphere!

The charming hotel honors nature, tradition, the region, fresh and local products. The green and quiet areas, the comfort, a friendly atmosphere, and a warm welcome will make your stay most enjoyable.

Built in 1735, during the Austrian period, its walls have witnessed leather production for almost 200 years. Leatherwork in the workshops along the River Wiltz dates back to the 16th century. For the construction of the hotel, dating from 1995, the architect has preserved the exterior appearance of the old ruined buildings to create a harmonious ensemble facing the river.

The real heart of the hotel is its restaurant. Entirely renovated, it has all the charm of the old tanneries that its stone walls once housed. The vaulted ceiling makes the beauty of this place. In the lounge where breakfast is served, on the first floor, you will also find the original ceiling with its wooden beams.

On the second floor, we have a magnificent room for banquets and seminars (85 people). The beams and walls are also original. The old building houses 18 rooms whose decor reflects the local and regional atmosphere.

A second building built in 2009, just across the river, houses a swimming pool, sauna, and steam room on the ground floor, as well as a room for rest. On the first and second floors, there are 16 hotel rooms and on the third floor, there is a large fitness room.

en_GBEN

À PROPOS DE L'HÔTEL
Aux Tanneries de Wiltz logo

18 Am Bongert

L- 9550 Wiltz

+352 957 599

info@auxtanneriesdewiltz.com

A partir de 2020, l’Hôtel & Restaurant Aux Tanneries de Wiltz fait PEAU NEUVE : nouveau concept, nouvelle direction, nouveau chef aux fourneaux, nouvelle équipe, nouveaux décors et nouvelle ambiance !

L’hôtel de charme met à l’honneur nature, tradition, région, produits frais et du terroir. Les espaces verts et calmes, le confort, une ambiance conviviale et un accueil chaleureux rendront votre séjour des plus agréables.

Construit en 1735, durant la période autrichienne, ses murs ont été les témoins de la production de cuir durant près de 200 ans. Le travail du cuir dans les ateliers se situant le long de la rivière Wiltz remonte au 16e siècle. Pour la construction de l’hôtel, datant de 1995, l’architecte a conservé l’aspect extérieur des anciens édifices en ruine pour refaire un ensemble harmonieux en face de la rivière.

Le véritable cœur de l’hôtel est son restaurant. Entièrement rénové, on y retrouve le charme des anciennes tanneries que ses murs en pierre avaient jadis abritées. Le plafond en voûte fait la beauté de ce lieu. Dans le salon dans lequel est servi le petit déjeuner, au premier étage, on retrouve aussi le plafond d’origine avec ses poutres en bois.

Au deuxième étage, nous avons une magnifique salle pour banquets et séminaires (85 personnes). Les poutres et les murs y sont également d’origine. L’ancien bâtiment abrite 18 chambres dont le décor reflète l’ambiance locale et régionale.

Un deuxième bâtiment construit en 2009, juste en face le long de la rivière, abrite au rez-de-chaussée une piscine, un sauna et hammam, ainsi qu’une salle de repos. Au premier et au deuxième étage, on retrouve 16 chambres d’hôtel et au troisième une grande salle de fitness.

fr_FRFR
en_GBEN de_DEDE nl_NLNL fr_FRFR